God Hates Us All

Hank Moody Simon and Schuster

The critically acclaimed show, Californication, is one of Showtime’s highest rated programs. Averaging about two million viewers an episode, it is the most successfully rated freshman series in Show

ISBN10 : 9781439154359 , ISBN13 : 143915435X

Page Number : 208

Scar Tissue

Anthony Kiedis Hachette Books

The New York Times bestseller by one of rock's most provocative figures Scar Tissue is Anthony Kiedis's searingly honest memoir of a life spent in the fast lane. In 1983, four self-described "knuckleh

ISBN10 : 1401381766 , ISBN13 : 9781401381769

Page Number : 480

A Vision Of Fire

Gillian Anderson Simon and Schuster

A Vision of Fire is the explosive first novel from iconic X-Files star Gillian Anderson and New York Times bestselling author Jeff Rovin: “Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will find a lot t

ISBN10 : 1476776547 , ISBN13 : 9781476776545

Page Number : 304

House Of Lies

Martin Kihn Business Plus

In the bestselling tradition of "Liar's Poker" comes a devastatingly accurate and darkly hilarious behind-the-scenes look at the wonderful world of management consulting.

ISBN10 : 0446562467 , ISBN13 : 9780446562461

Page Number : 288

Straight White Male

John Niven Grove/Atlantic, Inc.

Irish novelist Kennedy Marr is a first rate bad boy. When he is not earning a fortune as one of Hollywood’s most sought after script writers, he is drinking, insulting and philandering his way throu

ISBN10 : 0802192335 , ISBN13 : 9780802192332

Page Number : 384

Holy Cow

David Duchovny Farrar, Straus and Giroux

A rollicking, globe-trotting adventure with a twist: a four-legged heroine you won't soon forget Elsie Bovary is a cow, and a pretty happy one at that—her long, lazy days are spent eating, napping,

ISBN10 : 0374712891 , ISBN13 : 9780374712891

Page Number : 224

After You

Natascha McElhone Penguin UK

Natascha McElhone was away filming in LA, with her two sons and pregnant with her third child when she received news that her beloved husband, Martin, had died suddenly of a heart attack.Unable to acc

ISBN10 : 0241955270 , ISBN13 : 9780241955277

Page Number : 145

Steal Like An Artist

Workman Publishing

Offers advice and encouragement to help readers foster creativity and be artistically productive in a wide variety of endeavors.

ISBN10 : 0761169253 , ISBN13 : 9780761169253

Page Number : 140

Candy Girl

Diablo Cody Penguin

Decreed by David Letterman (tongue in cheek) on CBS TV’s The Late Show to be the pick of “Dave’s Book Club 2006,” Candy Girl is the story of a young writer who dared to bare it all as a stripp

ISBN10 : 1101216794 , ISBN13 : 9781101216798

Page Number : 224