God Hates Us All

Hank Moody Simon and Schuster

The critically acclaimed show, Californication, is one of Showtime’s highest rated programs. Averaging about two million viewers an episode, it is the most successfully rated freshman series in Show

ISBN10 : 9781439154359 , ISBN13 : 143915435X

Page Number : 208

Scar Tissue

Anthony Kiedis Hachette Books

The New York Times bestseller by one of rock's most provocative figures Scar Tissue is Anthony Kiedis's searingly honest memoir of a life spent in the fast lane. In 1983, four self-described "knuckleh

ISBN10 : 1401381766 , ISBN13 : 9781401381769

Page Number : 480

Play All

Clive James Yale University Press

Television and TV viewing are not what they once were—and that’s a good thing, according to award-winning author and critic Clive James. Since serving as television columnist for the London Observ

ISBN10 : 0300224575 , ISBN13 : 9780300224573

Page Number : 216

Straight White Male

John Niven Grove/Atlantic, Inc.

Irish novelist Kennedy Marr is a first rate bad boy. When he is not earning a fortune as one of Hollywood’s most sought after script writers, he is drinking, insulting and philandering his way throu

ISBN10 : 0802192335 , ISBN13 : 9780802192332

Page Number : 384

A Vision Of Fire

Gillian Anderson Simon and Schuster

A Vision of Fire is the explosive first novel from iconic X-Files star Gillian Anderson and New York Times bestselling author Jeff Rovin: “Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will find a lot t

ISBN10 : 1476776547 , ISBN13 : 9781476776545

Page Number : 304

In Praise Of Profanity

Michael Adams Oxford University Press

When President Obama signed the affordable health care act in 2009, the Vice President was overheard to utter an enthusiastic "This is a big f****** deal!" A town in Massachusetts levies $20 fines on

ISBN10 : 0199337608 , ISBN13 : 9780199337606

Page Number : 224

Candy Girl

Diablo Cody Penguin

Decreed by David Letterman (tongue in cheek) on CBS TV’s The Late Show to be the pick of “Dave’s Book Club 2006,” Candy Girl is the story of a young writer who dared to bare it all as a stripp

ISBN10 : 1101216794 , ISBN13 : 9781101216798

Page Number : 224

After You

Natascha McElhone Penguin UK

Natascha McElhone, star of The Truman Show and Californication, was filming in LA, seven months pregnant with her third child with her other two young children playing in the gym across the road when

ISBN10 : 0141961554 , ISBN13 : 9780141961552

Page Number : 160