The October Man

With this long new novella, bestselling author Ben Aaronovitch has crafted yet another wickedly funny and surprisingly affecting chapter in his beloved Rivers of London series. If you thought magic was confined to one country—think again. Trier: famous for wine, Romans and being Germany’s oldest city. When a man is found dead with his body… Read More »

The Hiding Place

“Every experience God gives us . . . is the perfect preparation for the future only He can see.”–Corrie ten BoomCorrie ten Boom was a Dutch watchmaker who became a heroine of the Resistance, a survivor of Hitler’s concentration camps, and one of the most remarkable evangelists of the twentieth century. In World War II… Read More »

Fair Play

Sean Donovan runs like the wind and parties like a hurricane.  How do I get a hot stud like him to notice a simple girl like me? Easy, by pretending to be the kind of girl I know he can’t resist…  Kate Asher: Don’t tell me to play fair. I’m going to do whatever I… Read More »

The Crimson Heirlooms

Effortlessly blending sedulous research of factual and intellectual history with deep character, the writing style of Hunter Dennis has been compared to Hugo, Dickens and Tolstoy by respected reviewers such as Kirkus and Seattle Book Review. The Crimson Heirlooms is a unique treat for fans of literature, history, and philosophy. The Crimson Heirlooms. One tangible… Read More »

NOS4A2: A Novel

The spine-tingling, bone-chilling novel of supernatural suspense from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Fireman and Horns—now an AMC original series starring Zachary Quinto, Ebon Moss-Bachrach, and Ashleigh Cummings. “A masterwork of horror.”— Time Victoria McQueen has an uncanny knack for finding things: a misplaced bracelet, a missing photograph, answers to unanswerable questions. When she rides her bicycle over… Read More »

Brain on Fire: My Month of Madness

An award-winning memoir and instant New York Times bestseller that goes far beyond its riveting medical mystery, Brain on Fire is the powerful account of one woman’s struggle to recapture her identity.When twenty-four-year-old Susannah Cahalan woke up alone in a hospital room, strapped to her bed and unable to move or speak, she had no… Read More »

Sisters Like Us (Mischief Bay Book 4)

The grass is always greener on your sister’s side of the fence…Divorce left Harper Szymanski with a name no one can spell, a house she can’t afford and a teenage daughter who’s pulling away. With her fledgling virtual-assistant business, she’s scrambling to maintain her overbearing mother’s ridiculous Susie Homemaker standards and still pay the bills,… Read More »

THE WAY OF GRACE (A Miller’s Creek Novel Book 3)

From this bestselling page turner series comes a Christian romantic suspense novel about treachery, betrayal, and justice redeemed by grace. A justice-seeking small town girl and new attorney dreams of a perfect life. So Gracie is far from happy when her far-from-perfect former boyfriend shows up unannounced. Disillusioned by life as a defense lawyer, she… Read More »

On Reading Well: Finding the Good Life through Great Books

★ Publishers Weekly starred reviewReading great literature well has the power to cultivate virtue. Great literature increases knowledge of and desire for the good life by showing readers what virtue looks like and where vice leads. It is not just what one reads but how one reads that cultivates virtue. Reading good literature well requires… Read More »

My Sister, the Serial Killer: A Novel

“Pulpy, peppery and sinister, served up in a comic deadpan…This scorpion-tailed little thriller leaves a response, and a sting, you will remember.”–NEW YORK TIMES “The wittiest and most fun murder party you’ve ever been invited to.”–MARIE CLAIRE LONGLISTED FOR THE 2019 WOMEN’S PRIZE A short, darkly funny, hand grenade of a novel about a Nigerian… Read More »

The Immortalists

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: Washington Post, NPR, Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, Marie Claire, New York Public Library, LibraryReads, The Skimm, Lit Hub, Lit Reactor  INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “A captivating family saga.”—The New York Times Book Review“This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.”—People Magazine (Book of the Week) If you knew the date… Read More »

In the Shadow of the Queen

Jerusalem, 76 B.C. For the first time in history, a woman rightfully reigns over Israel. The queen’s rule gives Anna, a gifted young seamstress, opportunities for work and education she never thought possible. But to achieve her dreams, Anna must enter a world festering with intrigue and deceit. Those living within the queen’s shadow already… Read More »

The Forgotten Seamstress

“An intriguing patchwork of past and present, upstairs and downstairs, hope and despair.” —Daisy Goodwin, New York Times bestselling author of The American Heiress She Kept Her Secret for a Lifetime… A shy girl with no family, Maria knows she’s lucky to have landed in the sewing room of the royal household. Before World War… Read More »

The Storyteller

An astonishing novel about redemption and forgiveness from the “amazingly talented writer” (Huffington Post) and #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult.Some stories live forever . . . Sage Singer is a baker. She works through the night, preparing the day’s breads and pastries, trying to escape a reality of loneliness, bad memories, and… Read More »

The Reckoning: A Novel

#1 bestselling author John Grisham’s The Reckoning is his most powerful, surprising, and suspenseful thriller yet.  “A murder mystery, a courtroom drama, a family saga…The Reckoning is Grisham’s argument that he’s not just a boilerplate thriller writer. Most jurors will think the counselor has made his case.”—USA Today   October 1946, Clanton, Mississippi Pete Banning was Clanton, Mississippi’s favorite son—a… Read More »

Flowers for Algernon

Oscar-winning film Charly starring Cliff Robertson and Claire Bloom-a mentally challenged man receives an operation that turns him into a genius…and introduces him to heartache.

A Fall of Moondust (Arthur C. Clarke Collection)

An electrifying, “superbly ingenious” classic of space survival from one of the most influential grandmasters of science fiction (Daily Express).   Expanding the Moon’s population hinges on building a thriving tourist industry. But when a prototype tourist craft called the Selene encounters a moonquake, the ship plummets under a vast body of liquid-fine moondust called… Read More »